Financing

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




L. Morris

4/12/18

I was interested in designing a special custom necklace for my wife to celebrate our anniversary, and they knocked it out of the park. Emily was very helpful and responsive, and I could not be more happy with the result. Great experience!

Ryan

4/10/18

I want to thank Marcie for helping me find the perfect ring. She walked me through the whole process and was able to answer any questions and concerns I had. She was so much fun to work with on top of it all!

Alfred Bradley

4/3/18

I recently purchased a Vergario engagement ring from the Sandy Springs location. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. My salesperson Marcie was the best !! She was patient and showed me lots of different rings before helping me with my final selection. I definitely will be back!

Rachel Kubaryk

3/7/18

I would like to thank Marcie in Sandy Springs for being so exceptionally helpful with assisting in finding what I needed, even though I didn't know what it was. At one time my mother had a device that helped turn brooches into pendants. I was looking for one for myself and as my mom had used D. Geller for years, I made an assumption that she got it at your store. Marcie had not seen such a device, but did look in a book to see if it was there. No, but she said she would ask around and contact me when she found what I was looking for. Just a few hours later I received a call and Marcie had located what I was looking for and let me know it was called a "brooch to pendant converter." (That's logical.) It is also something that D.Geller would not keep in stock, but Marcie let me know where I could get one. Additionally, she reminded to check all of my brooches to see if I needed both horizontal and vertical converters, depending on the pin placement. Doubt I would have thought of that on my own. Getting this info made my day! Thanks!

Chris

2/26/18

Just wanted to drop a quick note to recognize Marcie Thomas and her team in the Sandy Springs location for their help, patience and sincere desire to make sure we got what we wanted in a diamond ring for my girlfriend. Marcie had been great in December to help me choose some diamond studs for my daughter, so when it came time to make this important purchase, I knew I needed to go right back to her. Marcie was so helpful and knowledgeable about what could and couldn't work in a very specific request, and when my girlfriend and I decided we wanted to make a change, she was extremely accommodating to get us the look, style and value we were looking for. Thanks so much, Marcie! We'll be back.

Theresa (Terri) Gillespie

1/29/18

Many thanks to Alivia Reed & Richard for the dream come true experience Saturday January 27 in the Kennesaw location. My guy and I were there a couple of hours and Alivia was amazing! She was like a good friend guiding you and helping in every way possible to find the perfect combination of your desires for that ring special to you. Very patient. Then enters the store manager Richard to help get it to our price point. Could not be more pleased. Extraordinary service and fine jewelry!

Jonathon

1/27/18

I came to D. Geller in Kennesaw after visiting every other store on Barrett, as well as a few downtown, and was surprised by the collection they had as well as how patient the staff were despite me not knowing what I was exactly looking for. I have to say that Cecilia was especially helpful in spending time comparing countless ring styles with the ideas I had and throwing all "sale tactics" out the window, giving me a chance to visualize what it was I think would work. And after I finally found just about what I wanted, there in-house designer Chris was able to customize my ring to make it even better. I came to your store expecting to only look and left with a ring. Thank you guys for making it happen in the short time you did, and making my new fiance very happy!!

Catherine

1/7/18

Thank you Emily Willis for the excellent service yesterday!

Lee

1/7/18

Bought our engagement ring from the Smyrna store 30 years ago. Our youngest son just bought his here following in his older brother's footsteps. Great store and great staff. Emily was very good working with our son! Shop all the others first and then see D. Geller last.

VonDarrick Jones

1/5/18

I had an amazing experience at the Smyrna location. Taylor helped my new fiancée and I every step of the way. From selecting the style that matched our preferences to finding the best financing options available. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the rings and gave great suggestions. Thank you so much, Taylor! Tiffanie loves her ring and wanted me to make sure I told you thank you for her as well!

Theresa

12/28/17

My husband surprised me by wanting to buy me an eternity ring or reset my engagement diamond from 28 years ago for Christmas. We went to the Kennesaw location of your store. Immediately Emily came up to help me. I was so confused on where to start & wasn't sure if I wanted to reset my ring or purchase an eternity ring. We started with eternity rings. I couldn't believe the selection -I had so many options to consider. A few days prior my husband & I had gone first to Kaminski's with the same dilemma; they only had 1 eternity ring for me to view/try on. I left disappointed. I am so glad then that we knew where to go next - to your store. Emily was incredibly patient & helpful as I tried on & talked through each gorgeous ring. I never felt rushed. In the end I knew I wanted an eternity ring, but I preferred a ring that was way above our budget. Connie came over to help us - she wanted to make sure I had seen all of the options. I think both Emily & Connie could see that I was in love with the ring over our budget. And once you find what you know you really want, it's hard to consider any other option. They asked our budget & took my preference to the boss. They came back with a price that was actually $50 below our budget! Neither my husband or I ever thought that would happen. Together Emily & Connie worked to give me a ring that I really never thought I would have. And they seemed as happy as we were that I left with that gorgeous eternity band. You guys will have all our business from that day on. The customer service that we received from Emily & Connie was as valuable to us as was the purchase of my ring. Thank you both so much! Theresa

Ellis

12/27/17

I was just at your store today (about 30 minutes ago) to get a battery for my watch. I felt a little self-conscious since I wasn't dressed very well after having just dropped off my teenage daughter at her job at the nearby Chick-Fil-A restaurant, but my hesitation was misplaced as soon as I walked through the door and was treated with such kindness and professional service by the Assistant Manager, Meredith.

We are family now and I promise to spread the word to my friends and neighbors about the wonderful jewelry store - D. Geller & Son.

Debbie

12/15/17

I just bought a beautiful ring from Stephen at Akers Mill. I can't stop smiling because it is exactly what I was looking for. I shopped two of the other major jewelers in Atlanta, but the level of customer service and happy shopping experience at D. Geller blows their competition away.

Bridget

12/15/17

I've been shopping at D. Geller for years and have always received the best customer service! We bought our wedding bands from Sara three years ago and she is always so helpful!

Nick and Nora

12/4/17

We are VERY happy with our beautiful engagement ring we bought from D. Geller & Sons Jewelers at Cobb Place Shopping Center. The people there were friendly and very professional. We were greeted warmly. We were show the vast aray of beautiful rings by Connie. We were given all the time we needed and were very comfortable shopping there from start to finish. We highly recommend D. Geller & Sons and Connie for your engagement ring shopping. I have recommended you and your team.
Thank you,
Nick and Nora

Michael dumond

12/3/17

I went to the Kennesaw location seeking Christmas gift for my wife and daughter. It was busy so i had to wait Brittany geddes. Told me she would be with me soon . And when she was free she was a joy to work with. She found what i was looking for and arranged financing. She is a blessing and very pleased with my purchase

Mary Williams

12/2/17

We were helped by Emily Willis in Kennesaw and she couldn’t have been more delightful, helpful, and knowledgeable and she was pretty much the reason we made our purchase today! Thank you Emily!

Paula

11/20/17

I was totally surprised last Saturday with a proposal of marriage. My fiance' was eager to take me ring shopping. He had already talked with Brittany Geddes and asked for her upon arrival. She patiently worked with us, explained the process and choices in such a professional way. She even took pictures of Ray asking me again so I could walk out with my ring on. Thank you Brittany and D. Geller & Son for your superior service.

Laura D.

11/10/17

I can't say enough good things about D. Geller & Son. I bought my Tacori wedding band from them years ago, and my husband and I had such an excellent experience, we decided to go back to them for my Tacori anniversary band. I called down there to ask some questions about the band we were interested in purchasing, and Christy took my call. Working with Christy felt like an old friend was helping me. She even had me text her a picture of my existing wedding set so she could make some suggestions based on her knowledge of the brand. By the time we drove down to the store, Christy had a number of selections for me to consider -- including one that did not at all match what I thought I wanted, but was one she thought I might like based on my taste. Guess what? She was right, and I ended up purchasing the one she picked out. That, to me, is personalized customer care. She truly spent the time to get to know my taste in jewelry to make a solid, viable recommendation. What an asset she is to the D. Geller & Son team! I love my beautiful Tacori anniversary band, and I plan to go back to D. Geller & Son for my next jewelry purchase - no question. Thank you, D. Geller & Son, for your superior products, and thank you, Christy, for your superior customer care.

Gaje and Jourdan

10/26/17

We had been searching for months to find the perfect ring! Christy at D. Geller & Son in Kennesaw was seriously the best!!! She worked with us in making sure we knew all our options and helped us pick the most amazing rings we could’ve dreamed of. If you want a wonderful experience please go see Christy! We love her!!!

Brandi Jennings

10/25/17

My boyfriend sent me in to look at rings so I could give him a general idea of the style ring I like. Brittany Geddes assisted me in trying on some different rings and told me about the Bridal event coming up, she strongly encouraged that I send my boyfriend back.
Fast forward to the event. She pulled out several rings aligned with the one I loved and had me try them all on. Her and my bf watched my facial expressions as we went through that process.... then they sent me on my way... I never knew one could be surprised while still in the store.
Brittney and Christy Rodgers took my boyfriend to discuss what I hope is the making of a wonderful beginning for my love and I. I truly appreciate the genuine joy they displayed in helping him find the perfect ring for me and the element of surprise they ensured I will have on the day he pops the question.

Tara Williams

10/22/17

I went to D Geller the other day looking for wedding bands for my fiancé and I. I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff, especially Christy who made the whole experience so much fun! She is incredibly knowledgeable and obviously talented at what she does. I highly recommend going to see her!! Thanks again to Christy and the entire staff at D. Geller in Kennesaw!

Michael McGwier

10/11/17

I am writing to let you know how pleased we are with the service we received from Douglas Flynn at your Sandy Springs store. My wife, Susan, inherited a broach that was passed down from the Empress of Austria and we wanted to understand if the piece was of value. Doug was not only very professional about appraising the item, he took a very excited and personal approach to us and this piece of jewelry. His willingness to do the necessary research to better understand the period piece (1770-1830) made the piece even m ore important to us. We cannot thank him and D. Geller & Son enough for the effort. You guys have provided my wife’s wedding ring, her diamond earrings and a ring personally designed for stones she inherited many years ago. We love what you do and the great service you stand for.

Philip Mosley

9/26/17

A hundred years ago when I was a young ADT tech and D. Geller was one lone store, your dad treated me with the respect befitting g a king - when I brought my wife to the store over 30 years ago to buy her some jewelry, she thought I was Geller family I was treated so well - you all are a class act and the proposal video was exceptional. Thanks for the memories! -Mosley (as Mike used to call me)

Leo C. Sutter

9/25/17

Dear: Mr. Geller:

In the spring of 1995, my fiancée and I were looking for a pair of wedding bands for our June 10 wedding.

After going to numerous stores, we found what we were looking for at your old HWY 41 location just outside I-285.

As you can see in the accompanying phone photo, the bands were gold with a red- and blue-tinted gold "intertwine" pattern, with a thin gold "border" band on each side. In essence, three bands molded together to look like one.

The bands held up well over the years, and we got a lot of compliments on them.

Sadly, on April 7th of this year, The LORD called my wife (Sherri) home.

Needless to say, I was heartbroken.

I have her remains here with me at home, but I also wanted to be able to wear her ring next to mine. I always wanted to have some part of her close at hand in addition to having her forever in my heart and soul.

Both of our bands had cracks, scuffs, bent metal and band separations in them, and I must say that I felt quite dubious as to the outcome of trying to get them fixed.

Enter Trey Henderson and Brittany Hatfield.

Trey reassured me that the bands could in face be repaired, buffed up, and made to look almost like new.

Brittany was every inch the professional stated on her business card. Kind, caring, compassionate, and sensitive to my problem.

I picked up the rings on Friday, August 18th.

I know that it is a horrifically overused word, but the rings look completely, utterly, totally AWESOME!

They really and truly look like they did the day we bought them!

Please accept my deepest and most sincere thanks in this very personal matter. I have always referred friends and family to your Company, and now I have even more reason to do so!

Most Appreciatively,
And Gratefully yours,

Leo C. Sutter

Mark Carani

7/17/17

My fiance and I went to D. Geller to look for a wedding set. We wanted something non-traditional but were not sure what we wanted. Monique took her time, helped us look at a wide variety of settings, stones, and price points. She never pressured us, just talked patiently with us both as we looked at many rings. We got just what we were looking for at a price we were very happy with. Monique was patient, kind, and extraordinarily helpful. I would highly recommend D. Geller and Monique to anyone shopping for any fine jewelry.

Holly S.

7/5/17

I first went to D. Geller in 2005 to upgrade my wedding set. After growing tired of yellow gold, I decided it was time to upgrade to platinum. I also wanted to come out-of-pocket as little as possible as this is very obviously a want and not a need. After chatting with Meredith at the Sandy Springs location via the online chat service offered on the website, I decided to go to that store rather than the Atlanta location preferred by my mother-in-law. When we arrived on Saturday, we were warmly greeted by several associates, and each kindly offered us a beverage. I was able to meet Meredith in person, and it felt as though we'd known each other for years. She graciously and patiently worked with me, and my mother-in-law, for nearly five hours until we decided on exactly what we wanted. My mother-in-law had not planned on upgrading her setting, but fell in love with a halo design that led to her making changes as well. I was even able to trade in old gold jewelry to help cover the cost of the upgrade, and I feel I was credited appropriately based on the prior research I had done. I drove up from Biloxi to make these changes as opposed to doing so locally because I knew I would be treated right. That said, I would highly recommend D. Geller to anyone wishing to purchase jewelry of any kind as the quality, selection, and service are unrivaled.

Kent M.

6/15/17

I had gotten my engagement ring in store at the D Geller in Sandy Springs and had a wonderful experience with Christina there. And I later got an email about a special Tacori event at the store (that is the brand I went with for rings) and then was dealing with Monique. She was very helpful in getting me the matching wedding back to the engagement right I had gotten from them while doing this all either through email or text. I also purchased my wife's wedding present from D. Geller and Monique was more than helpful in giving me different options and giving me her opinion of the items as I was only able to see pictures. She even got her daughter involved one day who happened to be the same age as my wife.
I was very pleased with both sales associates and of course pleased with D. Geller and their quality or jewelry and service.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.4 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kathryn Gray

March 10, 2018

The staff at D.Geller & Son at Cumberland are so wonderful to work with. I went in to have a necklace repaired and some items cleaned and Brittany was extremely nice and provided excellent customer service, as well as the entire team. The staff member cleaning and repairing my jewelry did an amazing job. My rings looked brand new and sparkled like I had just purchased them even though they are several years old. The previous time when my husband was getting me something, he told the manager I was having a bad day and this gift would cheer me up and the manager even gave him the small bouquet of flowers from the display to cheer me up! So thoughtful! The team a D. Geller & Son are awesome!

Tim Malter

April 1, 2018

I discovered the perfect ring at D. Geller & Son thanks to the amazing friendly staff. After going to a few different jewelry stores I landed here and knew almost immediately that the choice was a no brainer. I felt like I was a friend rather than just another customer. I worked with Brittany, Kaitlyn, and Stephen. Brittany took into consideration my budget and helped me narrow down the endless options until I landed on the perfect one. Everything about my experience at D. Geller & Son was more than expected and I cannot thank them enough for making this experience that much easier and special. Stephen, the store manager, informed me about the whole buying experience and again treated me as a friend rather than a dollar sign. All in all, I ended up with the perfect ring, experience, and perfect future wife.

Alicia Taylor

March 26, 2018

Absolutely love the staff here at D Geller & Son the Akers Mill location. Especially Kaitlyn who has by far the best customer service I have seen in a long time. She/Everyone is so helpful and informative and they have such a beautiful selection of rings and willing to alter or order items to fit your needs. I'm so happy we stumbled upon this place. Thanks so much

Brad Lockridge

February 9, 2018

Jennifer was wonderful! She helped me understand everything and answered every question I had. I had to get the engagement ring special ordered and she explained how the whole process worked and kept me up to date on where my order was at. She kept me relaxed and calm through the whole shopping and spending lots of money (especially when I was freaking out inside), I couldn't have asked for a better salesperson. Overall experience was above and beyond my expectation.

Ryan T.

April 10, 2018

I want to thank Marcie for helping me find the perfect ring. She walked me through the whole process and was able to answer any questions and concerns I had. She was so much fun to work with on top of it all!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Brianna V.

4/09/18

Recently engaged and my fiancé went to many places before finding a beautiful ring at D. Geller. Im glad he did! Staff are so caring and wonderful! They...READ MORE

Kaylie W.

3/04/18

Thank you Brittany G. for helping us pick out the perfect wedding rings!! I would recommend Brittany at the Kennesaw location to anyone looking to buy a...READ MORE

Brian H.

2/28/18

Another great experience at D Gellar! Thanks for being awesome, Brittany! Consistent quality products and service!READ MORE

LOADING...